Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Free Linux Foundation webinar: Deploying Virtual Hosts in Linux (with Apache web server)

By Vasudev Ram

Just saw this via an email from the Linux Foundation:

Deploying Virtual Hosts in Linux


[ The Key Strategies to Maximize Hardware and Network Resource Usage

Under most modern web server environments, it is a common to have several unrelated websites share a common physical server. This is made possible by Apache's virtual hosts, which is an important concept that all Linux system administrator should master before deploying web servers.

This free one-hour Linux training webinar is designed to show you what a Linux Foundation training course is like by diving deep into how to deploy Apache virtual hosts in Linux. We'll discuss the key strategies that can help your enterprise environment maximize hardware and network resource usage dedicated to web servers.

You'll learn the concepts and practical examples that will let you implement:

Name-based virtual hosts, which let you have more than one website per IP address

IP-based virtual hosts, which require one IP address per web site

Virtual host examples and use cases

Best practices and limitations associated to virtual hosts

Tips and tricks that may be useful to system administrators already familiar with virtual host


Date: April 11th, 2013
Time: 10am Pacific / Noon Central / 1pm Eastern ]

- Vasudev Ram - Dancing Bison Enterprises

No comments: